WOODLAWN SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY INFORMATION FOR 2023/24

Governing body membership

Name	Category of Governor	Appointing body	Start date	End date
Gill Wilson	Headteacher	By virtue of appointment	01/01/2015	
Hilary Harrison	Co-opted	Governing body	09/07/2022	08/07/2026
Susan Thompson	Co-opted	Governing body	19/05/2021	18/05/2025
Peter Dobson	Co-opted	Governing body	18/05/2021	17/05/2025
Robert Elliott	Co-opted	Governing body	12/07/2023	11/07/2027
Christina McLeod*	Co-opted	Governing body	15/09/2021	14/09/2025
Susan Proctor*	Co-opted	Governing body	30/06/2021	29/06/2025
Angelika Bowmer	Foundation	North Tyneside Learning Trust	03/10/2023	02/10/2027
Norma Tullock	Local Authority	Governing body	20/03/2024	19/03/2028
Christopher Blakey	Parent	Parents	26/01/2022	25/01/2026
Natalie Harrison	Parent	Parents	10/06/2021	09/06/2025
Joanna Bruce	Staff	Staff	15/03/2023	14/03/2027

^{*}S Proctor resigned on 14/12/23
*C McLeod resigned on 04/01/24

Committees Membership

Complaints and Appeals

All Governors not included in the original decision or employed to work at the school. Appeals to include no fewer members than that of the first Committee, the decision of which is subject to appeal.

Performance Management

Hilary Harrison Peter Dobson Christine McLeod

Teaching, Leadership, Achievement and Safeguarding

Susan Thompson (Chair)
Hilary Harrison
Christopher Blakey
Christina McLeod
Susan Proctor
Jo Bruce
Norma Tullock
Gill Wilson

Finance, Staffing, Pay Review and Facilities

Peter Dobson (Chair) Hilary Harrison Robert Elliott Natalie Harrison Angelika Bowmer Gill Wilson

Pupil Discipline

Pool of governors from which 3 will be selected at any one time on an alphabetical rota basis. Not including the Headteacher or any governor with prior knowledge.

Governors' Attendance Record

NAME	Governing body	Finance, Staffing, Pay Review and Facilities	Teaching, Leadership, Achievement and Safeguarding
Gill Wilson	3/3	3/3	3/3
Hilary Harrison	3/3	3/3	3/3
Susan Thompson	3/3		3/3
Peter Dobson	1/3	2/3	
Robert Elliott	1/3	1/3	
Christina McLeod	2/2		1/1
Susan Proctor	0/1		
Angelika Bowmer	2/2	1/3	
Norma Tullock	1/1		0/1
Christopher Blakey	1/3		1/3
Natalie Harrison	3/3	2/3	1/3
Joanna Bruce	3/3		2/2

Governors' Register of Interests

Governor	Relevant business/pecuniary interests	Governor/Trustee of other schools/academies	Relationships with school staff
Gill Wilson	None declared	None declared	Headteacher
Joanna Bruce	None declared	None declared	Member of staff
Peter Dobson	Trustee of The Cathedral Church of St Nicholas, Newcastle Director and Trustee of the Heart of the City	None declared	None declared
	Partnership, Newcastle		
Angelika Bowmer	Teacher at Monkhouse Primary School	None declared	None declared
Natalie Harrison	Deputy Headteacher	Northburn Primary School from Sept 2018	None declared
Christopher Blakey	None declared		
Hilary Harrison	None declared		
Robert Elliott	None declared		
Susan Thompson	None declared		
Norma Tullock	None declared		
Christina McLeod*	None declared		
Susan Proctor*	None declared		

^{*}S Proctor resigned on 14/12/23

^{*}C McLeod resigned on 04/01/24